Reviews

"Lucy provided décor for our wedding day on Saturday at Rockbeare Manor & we could not recommend her enough! From initial enquiry to set up on the big day everything was so easy to organise! We had the chair drapes, centre pieces, card box & lanterns & everything just looked so beautiful! I had changed my mind on a few things & it was never a problem to make a few amendments here & there. We had so many compliments on everything throughout the day!

Thank you so much Lucy!"

Robyn, bride. Married at Rockbeare Manor on 30.11.19.

"WOW! What can we say but a massive thank you to Lucy for all her help and support in providing an excellent service. The room looked stunning with all the finishing touches. Would definitely highly recommend."

Sonia & Paul, bride & groom. Married at Deer Park Country House on 20.10.19.

"Thank you Lucy for such a superb service. You helped our perfect day become what it was. Amazing service and would whole heartedly recommend her to anyone thinking of hiring a wedding service."

Bryn, groom. Married at the Bickley Mill on 12.10.19.

"Both Andy and I would absolutely recommend Lucy in a heart beat. Lucy was extremely professional, an absolute pleasure to work with and exceeded all of our expectations. Both ourselves and our guests loved the way Lucy decorated, styled and created our wedding day, making it extra special with the attention to detail. Brides to be in Devon, Simply Celebrate Hire is the way forward for any wedding day. Stay awesome Lucy. Thank you for being a key part of our story."

Shazy & Andy, bride & groom. Married at the Bickley Mill on 28.09.19.

"Our wedding day was on 27th September this year and it’s taken us this long to write a review, but purely because we don’t know where to begin! Lucy was absolutely fantastic from the get go, from enquiring to setting up. We booked Lucy originally for chair sashes, the post box and the ladder but naturally as planning continues, we just couldn’t help but add more and more items on! At one point I actually emailed Lucy to promise that we wouldn’t keep adding on and amending our order! We even added the photo booth frame on with around two weeks to go. Every hire item we had was fab and just fitted our theme perfectly. You know you had good suppliers when you miss their emails afterwards! Thank you so much Lucy. You made something stressful so easy! You were so patient and calm and so friendly, it honestly goes such a long way."

Laura & Stuart, bride & groom. Married at the Bickley Mill on 27.09.19.

"Thank you Lucy for our fabulous centrepieces, the whole room looked better than I could of ever imagined. You accommodated to our theme by adding extra touches and wow it looked amazing. Cannot thank you enough and would absolutely recommend using Lucy and her beautiful work!"

Rachel, bride. Married at the Highbullen Hotel on 21.09.19.

"Lucy you are simply amazing. You made our special day look beautiful. Lucy is most definitely the best person to hire from for your special day. I’m so glad I changed my mind and went for the pink drapes - they looked beautiful. Thank you Lucy so much."

Lorna, bride. Married at the Bickley Mill on 07.09.19.

"Thank you Lucy for your hire items. They were beautiful. We hired the table plan, welcome mirror and rose bush trees. All looked amazing in our venue. Communication was great if I had a question etc. Lucy was so quick to answer. We were very happy."

Lauren, bride. Married at Rockbeare Manor on 01.09.19.

"I would like to thank Lucy so much for such beautiful items we hired. When I first purchased them I was so unsure on how the table centrepieces were going to look, but when she set them all up it was just how I imagined and we absolutely loved them! We also hired the mirrored table plan too which was amazing! Lucy was so lovely and welcoming and she done such a good job setting everything up! Would 100% recommend her! Thank you so much again"

Lauren, bride. Married at the Nethway Hotel on 31.08.19.

"We booked Lucy a very long time ago for our wedding which was on the weekend. She has been nothing but helpful! Nothing has ever been too much trouble. Our venue looked amazing all thanks to her beautiful decorations! The cake hoop was just stunning! Highly recommend! Thank you so much!"

Charleigh, bride. Married at Lavender House Hotel on 31.07.19.

"I messaged Lucy last minute in the need of some chair drapes. She was soon going on her honeymoon and yet was able to squeeze the hire of the Ivory drapes to me on a DIY basis! I really appreciated her quick response and really reasonable prices. Even though she had a million things to sort out for her own honeymoon she had the time to get back to me! Thank you so so much they looked perfect and nicely complimented our venue."

Stephanie, bride. Married at the Kingston Estate on 31.07.19.

"Lucy dressed our room at the Berry Head Hotel on Thursday. She done an absolutely amazing job, it looked stunning, thanks so much for all your hard work. You deserve a medal!"

Sharon, bride. Married at the Berry Head Hotel on 25.07.19.

"I arrived at my venue expecting to muck in and help out setting up but everything had been done already and was just perfect, exactly how I had asked. Managed to meet Lucy whilst checking out the following day and she is just lovely. Very highly recommended. We had tall white centrepieces at Rockbeare Manor and they just looked amazing, so many compliments, the drapes were a lovely touch and the memory ladder as well as the post box! Nothing was too much for Lucy even with my ever changing guest list for my table plan! (Sorry!) Thanks so much!"

Georgina, bride. Married at Rockbeare Manor on 13.07.19.

"Lucy helped decorate Rockbeare Manor for our wedding on 21st June. She did such amazing job, nothing was too much trouble. She replied quickly and let me add on things even at the last minute! My only regret is that I didn't hire more from Lucy and her company. I would highly recommend using Simply Celebrate Wedding Hire."

Helene, bride. Married at Rockbeare Manor on 21.07.19.

"Highly recommend Lucy, I hired several things for our wedding and I couldn't fault anything, it was all stunning and set up perfectly. From my first enquiry right the way through to setting up on the day was done so professionally and stress free, so thank you very much."

Zoe, bride. Married at the Bickley Mill on 15.06.19.

"I cannot thank Lucy enough, she has been so helpful from start to finish and the chair drapes and brass lanterns we hired for our wedding day finished our reception venue perfectly. I would recommend anyone looking to hire any wedding decor items or any help and advice contact Lucy - she couldn’t have been more helpful!"

Holly, bride. Married at The Oak Barn on 08.06.19.

"Myself and my husband cannot thank Lucy enough for her amazing touch on completely our vision for our wedding at Rockbeare Manor. When I first emailed Lucy to enquire about availability I knew instantly she was the company which I wanted to hire our wedding decor from. Her communication, professionalism, honesty and updates were brilliant from the start to finish. We loved how you added the special touches with the decor pieces which we were after on our wedding day and cannot thank you enough. It was a pleasure working with you and would recommend you to anyone! Thank you so, so much Lucy."

Rachael, bride. Married at Rockbeare Manor on 06.06.19.

"I really couldn't have asked for it to be more perfect! You did such an amazing job Lucy, from the moment we hired you right until the end. You were always on hand, and so helpful throughout it all! We can't recommend you enough. Thank you so much."

Ashleigh, bride. Married at Double Locks on 04.05.19.

"Lucy was amazing. She did such a good job helping with the decorations for Trevenna Barns in Cornwall. Can't thank you enough. Would highly recommend. We had such an amazing day. Thanks again."

Alex, groom. Married at Trevenna Barns on 18.04.19.

"I was so impressed with this service, Lucy was incredible. I barely noticed her come in and set up and take every thing down the next day. This was so helpful as I had no worries at all on the day. The decorations looked incredible and the cakes were absolutely amazing! I also had gluten free cakes made and they were delicious and also kept seperate from the other cakes which made life so easy on the day. I would highly recommend Simply Celebrate Wedding Hire to anyone for their wedding."

Holly, bride. Married at the Bickley Mill on 14.04.19.

"I hired various bits from Lucy including a sweet cart, table numbers, chair drapes and loads more for my wedding and it was all amazing! She made every detail personalised so it made the venue look so personal to us! I was so pleased I found her, it also saved so much time and cost in hiring rather than buying it all. We had so many compliments on the day! Can’t recommend you enough! Thank you!"

Megan, bride. Married at Rockbeare Manor on 06.04.19.

"I cannot thank you enough Lucy! The centrepieces complimented our colour scheme perfectly, the chair drapes were beautiful and lanterns were perfect. Everything was absolutely stunning and every detail was perfect. She came back to all questions quickly and helped with very useful suggestions. I have already recommended to friends and clients at my wedding venue! Thanks so much Lucy you made our wedding truly memorable and completely hassle free."

Sophie, bride. Married at Rockbeare Manor on 02.02.19.

"Lucy supplied chairs covers and a range of other items for our wedding earlier this month and we can’t recommend her enough! From booking to the day everything was stress free and the room looked absolutely stunning on the day! Every little detail was perfect. I’m so glad I chose Lucy to do our decor, she is fantastic at what she does and clearly puts so much care into her work. Thank you for helping make our day perfect."

Zoe, bride. Married at the Bickley Mill on 07.12.18.

"We used Simply Celebrate for our centrepieces and chair bows. Nothing was too much trouble, from making slight changes to centrepieces to using them before the reception in the ceremony. Lucy was great and was always quick to reply and happy to help."

Lauren, bride. Married at the Bickley Mill on 10.11.18.

"Lucy was incredible from start to finish. She was always quick to respond to any questions and offered great advice and expertise. Lucy made our venue look absolutely stunning & even though we never had any worries, everything looked even better than we’d imagined. We would definitely recommend Lucy at Simply Celebrate to any future bride & grooms. Thank you!"

Rachel, bride. Married at Buckland Tout-Saints on 10.11.18.

"Thankyou so much Lucy for everything you did for our wedding, the chairs looked beautiful and we loved the postbox and easel too. Would highly recommend Lucy and Simply Celebrate Hire. Thankyou."

Cat, bride. Married at Rockbeare Manor on 09.11.18.

"Lucy did an amazing job decorating our venue. It truly was everything I ever wanted! Thank you so much."

Lauren, bride. Married at Future Inn on 21.10.18.

"Lucy did a beautiful job of decorating two rooms for our special day and for the colours spot on. Very impressed and would definitely recommend to anyone - super job - Thankyou for making it special for the both of us."

Chrissie, bride. Married at Muddifords Court on 29.09.18.

"Lucy was an absolute star, we had the most gorgeous chiffon chair covers which complemented our venue and colour scheme. We also loved the large mirror we used for our seating plan. Our centrepieces exceeded our expectation and the colour match of the flowers were amazing! Well done Lucy - we loved every part of it."

Sarah, bride. Married at Rockbeare Manor on 23.09.18.

"Lucy decorated our chairs for our wedding with the beautiful organza chair sashes for our wedding, and they looked simply amazing! We had numerous comments on how lovely they looked and they just completed the whole look of the room! Lucy was brilliant, so prompt and friendly. Would 100% recommend to anyone. Thank you so much."

Lucy, bride. Married at Muddifords Court on 22.09.18.

"Lucy is absolutely incredible. She offers a very professional service from start to finish and is extremely patient and helpful. Our wedding decor looked absolutely stunning and all of our guests commented on how beautiful everything looked. I would highly recommend Lucy to any bride and groom!"

Sarah, bride. Married at the Edgemoor Hotel on 08.09.18.

"Lucy supplied our decorations for our wedding in Dartmouth, which all looked stunning. The table flowers matched the bouquets perfectly. My husband and I both loved the small finishing touches that were applied. Throughout the wedding planning Lucy replied to any questions we had very quickly and was very approachable. I would highly recommend Lucy to others, for the ease and smooth running of any big occasion. Thank you very much."

Sophie, bride. Married at Dartmouth Golf Club on 04.08.18.

"Thank you Lucy so much for providing our personalised frame! From the very start it was hassle free to book, you delivered and collected without any problems and our guests absolutely loved the frame and props! We also loved that you kept the flowers with our colour scheme, an attention to detail that did go unmissed! Highly recommend! Thank you so much again!"

Sam, bride. Married at Ever After on 18.08.18.

"Wow! Lucy was amazing! She provided us with hessian chair covers, a beautiful rustic ladder table plan, sweet trolley and order of the day along with the most amazing centre pieces for our tables! The whole day was so beautiful and she really got the theme we were going for with very little detail needed. There were a few changes a long the way and Lucy answered emails and sorted out everything with no issues. I was complimented several times and asked who had done it all because it was so beautiful! Thankyou Lucy for making our day that little bit more beautiful! If I had to do it all again, I wouldn’t change a thing!"

Naomi, bride. Married at the Bickley Mill on 03.08.18.

"Thankyou for helping us make our wedding day so beautiful. Your communication through the 2 years of planning our big day was amazing. I was determined to only work with the most friendly and appreciative companies during the wedding planning and I can safely say Lucy is just that! Candy cart was lovely. Chair drapes looked perfect and the memorial ladder was so pretty and meaningful. Thankyou for being so brilliant!"

Katie, bride. Married at Canonteign Falls on 04.08.18.

"Lucy was fantastic from start to finish and I’m so glad I chose Simply Celebrate. I initially had a planning meeting with Lucy to decide on colour schemes and decor. Lucy put me at ease instantly and I felt immediately safe with her expert advice and eye for detail. She was extremely honest and her expertise from the experience and knowledge of many weddings shone through. Lucy kept up to date and accurate paperwork and even helped me spot mistakes on other supplier's paperwork. 
  Rockbeare Manor looked amazing on the day of our wedding and it was so lovely to arrive and see the venue looking stunning. Lucy’s organisation skills and friendly personality were a hit with all the family who now love Lucy. A few of our friends who are due to get married soon have already asked for Lucy’s details as they too were so impressed by Lucy’s range of decor on the day of our wedding. I would 100% recommend Simply Celebrate. Thank you for everything."

Rachel, bride. Married at Rockbeare Manor on 05.08.18.

"Thank you Lucy for all your help on our wedding day. They white chair drapes where the perfect fit for our vision and the decor would not of been the same without them. It made the whole room feel so glamorous even in such a rustic and rural venue. We were delighted with the overall look and for a great price. Thank you again!"

Felicity, bride. Married at the Bickley Mill on 28.07.18.

"Lucy made our ballroom at Rockbeare Manor so elegant and beautiful with her Rose Gold table runners and Lace bows for the seats. The sparkle complimented our flowers perfectly achieving our subtle but classy looking wedding. Thank you Lucy for being so fantastic."

Sadie, bride. Married at Rockbeare Manor on 21.07.18.

"Lucy made our venue even more of a dream (The Edgemoor) beautiful chairs and simple and elegant centrepieces. Seamless set up and take away. Easy to talk with ideas happy to accommodate last minute changes."

Natalie, bride. Married at the Edgemoor Hotel on 08.07.18.

"Lucy did our venue for us on Saturday and words can't describe how amazing it all looked! Everything was amazing, Lucy took time to look around the venue with us first to see where things would look good, there was constant contact and she was more than happy to go that extra mile for us, everything she uses is beautiful and I found myself adding new bits from her all the way up to the wedding haha. Highly recommend Simply Celebrate, everything was perfect and all the guests loved it all! Thank you so much Lucy."

Jenna, bride. Married at the Kingston Estate on 07.07.18.

"Lucy supplied us with the hessian and lace chair bows, memory ladder and log centre pieces, with beautiful flowers that matched our theme perfectly. Lucy was at the venue the night before which helped us be extra organised the morning of the wedding. I cannot recommend Lucy enough, I would encourage all future brides to look no further in wedding hire. Thanks Lucy."

Stephanie, bride. Married at the Bickley Mill on 06.07.18.

"Lucy did a fantastic job at Kingston for us, the chairs were stunning and we were so thankful it just looked incredible and finished off the room. We are so very thankful and we would highly recommend, thank you again. Mr & Mrs Gaffney."

Hannah, bride. Married at the Kingston Estate on 30.06.18.

"I'm completely overwhelmed with how amazing Lucy had worked to ensure my centrepieces were what I had in mind! Its always easy to tell someone your color scheme & what you have in mind - but I can tell you now - Lucy completely blew me away! My birdcages were absolutely outstanding! They were honestly more than I had even imagined, she completely reassured me with my decision and went above & beyond to ensure they were perfect, as well for those gorgeous chair drapes which just completed everything! I'm honestly so grateful! Thank you so much Lucy."

Danie, bride. Married at Rockbeare Manor on 16.06.18.

"Lucy was a star, she was on hand to always answer any questions we had, to discuss requirements and ideas and give ideas, I would 100% Recommend Lucy at Simply Celebrate to anyone that requires wedding room decor and accessories."

Simon, groom. Married at the Redcliffe Hotel on 26.05.18.

"So glad we found Simply Celebrate, the hessian sashes for our wedding looked perfect and it was a pleasure to work with Lucy. Thanks again."

Helen, bride. Married at the Bickley Mill on 01.06.18.

"I booked in with Lucy some 12 months ago to dress our venue - and wow it was really worth the wait! She provided chair covers and bows, bay trees, a candelabra and a 21 helium balloon arch. It all looked so stunning together, we shared ideas between us and came up with an amazing colour scheme and final finish - beautiful!! Lucy was kind, enthusiastic and full of ideas for our big day. Thank you so much for all your help - we can’t recommend you enough."

Rebekah, bride. Married at the Livermead Cliff on 17.05.18.

"Thank you so much for all your hard work for our wedding on Monday. The place looked amazing and totally above my expectation. Will definitely be recommending you to everyone."

Vicki, bride. Married at the Kingston Estate on 07.05.18.

"Well what can I say, Lucy made it into the Groom's speech for a reason! Lucy's eye for detail, creativity and helpfulness are second to none. Knowing she was providing me with chair covers, table runners and lots of other bits and pieces made me feel completely at ease because she is so organised and on the ball! I will forever recommend Simply Celebrate!! Thank you Lucy for everything, my pinterest dream wedding became a reality because of you! Girls, book Simply Celebrate and thank me later."

Rosie, bride. Married at Rockbeare Manor on 05.04.18.

"I cannot thank Lucy enough for supplying the sweet cart for our wedding at Glazebrook House this weekend! It went down an absolute storm with both the children and the adults! It looked fantastic and there was so much choice when choosing the sweets! Thank you!"

Leanne, bride. Married at Glazebrook House Hotel on 07.04.18.

"Absolutely beautiful chair covers & bows. Everyone commented on how lovely they looked. Highly recommend Lucy, she was fab!! Thank you again."

Sophie, bride. Married at the Spanish Barn on 24.03.18.

"Had my wedding at the Moorland Garden Hotel yesterday and couldn't thank Lucy enough for my chair covers, unique and elegant! They blended so well with my theme and Lucy was fantastic communicating all the way through and even though I changed my mind on a couple of things it was no bother. Thank you again."

Sophie, bride. Married at Moorland Garden Hotel on 24.03.18.

"Lucy dressed our wedding ceremony and it looked lovely! Nothing was to much hassle from making the booking to our wedding day! Lucy is flexible & has a good eye to detail. We also hired a candy cart for the evening reception, which everyone enjoyed...mainly the adults! The personalised sweet bags were very nice and we received lots of compliments on them! Highly recommended! Thank you again."

Amy, bride. Wedding held at Bovey Castle on 25.11.17.

"Thank you for those absolutely beautiful chair covers! They looked so elegant and the colour was stunning. Thank you for making it all so easy and it really added that finishing touch to our day. Amazing!"

Emily, bride. Wedding reception held at Trevenna Barns on 02.12.17.

"Lucy was absolutely amazing through the whole process of planning our wedding. Her friendly and thoughtful nature enabled us to relax as we knew she would take care of every last detail. She is flexible and has a keen eye to detail which allowed her to deliver a very bespoke package for us (even the night before the wedding she tweaked the table plan as we had changed table names - amazing!). I would highly recommend her services and the compliments we received from our guests for the way our venue was dressed was completely down to Lucy. Thank you very much Lucy x"

Laura, bride. Wedding reception held at Double Locks on 21.10.17.

Follow us on Facebook & Instagram to keep up to date with new hire items & designs!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram - Black Circle